top of page
  • Writer's pictureMary Verberg

First Time Visitor? Start Here!

Updated: Jun 26, 2023

In the spring of 2022, I was admitted to Michigan State University's Master of Art in Educational technology program with the goal of of growing as an educator and technology leader. I could have never imagined that just a few short months later, I would be boarding a plane to Galway, Ireland, to spend the next 4 weeks examining the complex role of technology in education. Read more about my overseas study abroad here.


During my time in Galway, I realized that I needed a space to house my creations, thoughts, and beliefs regarding education and technology, and after researching a few options, I decided that a blog would best serve that purpose.


This blog includes posts that showcase a number of skills, beliefs, reflections, and research projects that illustrate who I am as an educator, technology leader, and learner. To help aid readers in finding relatable and meaningful posts, I have organized my blog into the following categories:

Educational Technology

Since the birth of the internet, we have observed technology advance like never before. At the start of 2023, there were 311.3 million active internet users in the United States alone, an 11.25% increase from 2015 (Kemp, 2023). The advancement of technology has revolutionized the ways in which we teach and learn, making education more engaging, accessible, and individualized. Technology has the potential to transform current educational practices and reconstruct our views on education significantly.

Reflection & Growth

Educational Assessment

Thank you for visiting my EduBlog. If you have any questions or comments, please use the comment/like feature at the end of each post to let me know. You can also scroll to the bottom of any page on my website and click "Let's Chat".




 

References


Kemp, S. (2023, February 9). Digital 2023: The United States of America. DataReportal.



31 views0 comments

ความคิดเห็น

ได้รับ 0 เต็ม 5 ดาว
ยังไม่มีการให้คะแนน

ให้คะแนน
bottom of page